The My Syncplicity web application provides a quick and easy way to view files and folders you own, folders you have shared with others, and folders others have shared with you. You can also use the files section to access and download files from any computer with a web browser and share them with others.
From My Syncplicity, click on files at the top navigation page then click on the files submenu.
Navigating through folders
You can navigate to the specific folder by simply clicking on the folder icon or the name of the folder. Each folder can have a combination of files and subfolders under them.
As you navigate through multiple levels of folders, Syncplicity places the path above the list of folders. In the screenshot, the path is All Files > Corporate Communications > January. Each folder name in the path is a link, allowing you to quickly navigate to any level in the folder hierarchy.
Each of the folders listed in the view are marked to indicate their ownership, share status and permissions.
: Your personal folder available for access and downloading files
: Personal folder you shared with others
: Folders others have shared with you
The folder text, Editor or Reader, represents the access permissions you have on that folder.
NOTE: The Email Attachments folder is a special folder used exclusively by the Syncplicity Outlook add-ins.
Deleting a top-level folder
IMPORTANT: If you are the owner, deleting a top-level folder deletes it and its contents permanently. This is an irreversible action which cannot be undone by you or an administrator.
If you are the Owner, you can delete a top-level folder. This action permanently deletes the folder and its contents from the Syncplicity account, from your mobile devices, and for everyone. If you have the Syncplicity desktop client, deleting a top-level folder does not remove the folder from your desktop if the folder was previously synchronized.
If you are an Editor or Reader, the folder is deleted but only from your account. It is not deleted for other users, which is the equivalent of unsharing the folder. You cannot restore the folder; however, another user can re-share the folder with you.
This action is not shown in the Activity Feed.
If you are the Owner or Editor, you can delete a subfolder. The folders and its contents are marked as deleted and are subject to any data retention policy set by your administrator. You can restore the deleted subfolder and its contents if the subfolder has not been deleted by a retention policy. If you are the Owner, you can display the deleted items and permanently delete the subfolder.
As a Reader, you cannot delete a subfolder.
This action is shown in the Activity Feed.
You can view the details of each of the files accessible within these folders. Select a file by clicking next to the file name. In the file view, you can see details like the type of file (e.g., PPTX, DOCX, PDF, etc.), date it was updated, and file size.
See Working with files for information on the actions you can take with files.