Syncplicity Support

Follow

Configuring app settings

You can manage Syncplicity settings on your iPad. Most settings are on the Settings screen, as described below. The account settings are on the Syncplicity account screen. 

To access Settings, tap the Accounts icon () in the navigation bar then tap the Settings icon ().

Some options have toggle buttons that show if they are enabled or disabled:

: Setting is enabled.

: Setting is disabled.

The settings are described in the following sections.

Favorites: Tap Favorites to view the following Favorite settings:

  • Synchronize Favorites: By default, favorites are synchronized; however, you can choose to disable synchronization.
  • Sync On: You can choose Wi-Fi and Cellular, or Wi-Fi Only. This can be enforced by IT policy.
  • Power Level: Allows you to choose when to disable sync so as not to drain the battery life. By default, it is set at 20% or more.
  • Data Transfer Limit: By default, there is no data transfer limit; however, this can be set by IT and applies only to data over a cellular network.
  • Usage: Displays total and cellular bandwidth utilization for the billing period.

File Permissions: By default, when you open a document protected by the Syncplicity Secured Shared File feature, your permissions for the document are displayed. You can choose to not display the permissions by disabling this feature.  

Clear File Cache: File Cache stores all the files you opened and downloaded. You can turn it off if you do not want to cache any file.

Set Passcode: For extra security and safety, you can enable a passcode that you must enter when accessing the Syncplicity app. Tap Enable Passcode and enter a passcode. When you enter an incorrect passcode that exceeds the number of times that IT specifies, then the Syncplicity mobile clients automatically wipe the device and clear all user data. By default, you are not required to enter a mobile passcode.

NOTE: Set passcode is not shown if you are using the Syncplicity app on a MobileIron managed device.

Get Help: You can contact Support through the support page for any issue that you are facing with the app.

View Tutorial: You can view the tutorial that discusses the various sections of the app.

Send Log File: You can send a Log file for any issue that you are facing. When selected, you are automatically taken into a mail client with log file attached and email address pre-populated. Log files are very helpful for Support to understand any issues you are facing.

Send Feedback: You can send your app feedback. You can report any issue or give any enhancement request that you feel will be useful. We are always open for feedback!

Request training: Takes you to a form where you can request training from Syncplicity.

Review App: Review App takes you to the app store where you can review and give comments about the app.

Privacy Policy: Displays the Syncplicity privacy statement.

Upgrade: If you are using the free account and wish to have more space, you can easily upgrade to a paid Syncplicity Personal Edition account. Tap Upgrade to upgrade to different Personal Edition subscriptions from the Apple Store. This item is not shown if you have an account other than the free account.

About Syncplicity: Displays the app's about page.

Logout All: Logs you out from your Syncplicity account, as well as SharePoint and network share accounts, if present. This action completely removes all data, such as favorites and settings, and restores the default settings. You should NOT use Logout All unless absolutely necessary.

Powered by Zendesk