Syncplicity Support


Unlinking your computer

Unlinking removes all your mapped folders and machine name. Unlinking is not advisable unless you want to log in using a different account or want to remove Syncplicity from your computer. If you unlink then decide to rejoin, you will need to log in, reinstall the Syncplicity client and remap your folders again. 

To unlink your computer:

  1. Click the Syncplicity () icon in your taskbar.
  2. Click the right arrow.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. In the Settings window, click Unlink this computer.
  5. Answer yes in the message dialog.

Your computer is unlinked.

The Unlink this computer button is grayed out if the client is busy scanning or uploading/downloading files. You can wait until the process is finished, or open the Taskbar Panel to pause the process before you can unlink the computer. Pausing a synchronization is described in the Using the Syncplicity Taskbar Panel article.

Powered by Zendesk