Syncplicity Support

Follow

Viewing and tracking shared links

 

Viewing Shared Links

You can view the shared links that you have created. Tap Shared Links in the main menu. The screen shows all the links you shared in chronological order from latest to earliest.

Each shared link displays how many times the file has been downloaded. The list of shared links does not automatically refresh. To update the list, pull down the list.

Tap the context menu bar for any shared link to perform the following actions:

  • Copy link: Copies the URL to your clipboard.

  • Flag: Marks the shared link as flagged. You can view all flagged shared links by tapping Flagged at the top of the screen. If the Flag option appears in blue, the link is already flagged. Tap it to unflag it.

  • Delete: Removed the shared link. The file itself is not deleted.

Tracking Shared Links

Tracking information is available only for shared links that require users to log in and authenticate. Tracking information is not available for public or password protected links.

If a file has been downloaded, tap the file in the Shared Links list to display information about who downloaded it and where.

To view who has downloaded the file, tap Downloads. You are provided with the list of users who downloaded the file.

To view where the download occurred, tap Locations. You are provided with a list of locations where the file was downloaded. You can then tap a specific location for a list of users who downloaded the file in that location.

Powered by Zendesk