Syncplicity Support

Follow

Creating and deleting folders

You can create and delete top-level folders or subfolders. However, you must be an owner or have editor permissions on a folder in order to create or delete subfolders within that folder.

Creating folders

To create a top-level folder, open your list of folders by clicking on your Files icon. To display the contextual menu, swipe up from the bottom of the screen. If using a mouse, right-click on any blank part of the screen. At the bottom right of the screen, click Create Folder, enter the folder name and click Ok.

To create a subfolder, open the folder where you wish to create the folder. To display the contextual menu, swipe up from the bottom of the screen. If using a mouse, right-click on any blank part of the screen. Click Create Folder, enter the folder name and click Ok.

TIP: You can also create a subfolder in any folder by right-clicking on the folder name instead of opening the folder.

Deleting folders

IMPORTANT: If you are the owner, deleting a top-level folder deletes it and its contents permanently. This is an irreversible action which cannot be undone by you or an administrator.

Deletion of a top-level folder works differently than subfolders, and the result is different if you are the owner.

Deleting a top-level folder which is shared with you and you are an editor, deletes the folder locally from your account. No other users are impacted. Effectively, you are unshared from that folder. If you are a reader of the top-level folder, you cannot delete the folder from the app.

For subfolders within a top-level folder that you own or where you are an editor, deleting the subfolder deletes it and puts the subfolder and all its contents into deleted items. From there, you can later restore or permanently delete this folder. You cannot delete subfolders that are within a top-level folder where you have reader permission only.

To delete a folder, open the folder then display the contextual menu by swiping up from the bottom of the screen, or if using a mouse, right-clicking on any blank part of the screen. Click Delete.  You are prompted to confirm or cancel the delete operation. 

 

Powered by Zendesk