Syncplicity Support

Follow

Remote wipe policies

Wipe Files on User Devices and Cloud Apps when User Accounts are Deleted:

This policy can be used to enforce the action of deleting all files and folders when a user account is deleted.The files and folders are permanently deleted when remote wipe policy is on and not moved to recycle bin on desktop clients. Note that mobile clients files and folders marked as favorites are deleted irrespective of this policy setting. This policy can be set from the Admin Console under policies -> Security Remote Wipe -> Wipe Files on User Devices and Cloud Apps when User Accounts are Deleted.

  • By default, this policy is set to leave a copy of all of the files and folders on all of the connected devices and cloud apps when the user account is deleted.
  • You can modify the settings to enforce when a user account is deleted, perform a remote wipe on all connected devices and cloud apps linked to the user account.

Require data to be wiped whenever a Device or Cloud App is removed from a User’s Account:

With this policy, you can enforce when any device or cloud app removed from a user’s account. A full remote wipe is performed on that device or cloud app to wipe all of the files and folders. The files and folders are permanently deleted when remote wipe policy is on and not moved to recycle bin on desktop clients. Note that mobile clients files and folders marked as favorites are deleted irrespective of this policy setting.By default this policy is set to leave a copy of the files and folders on the user’s devices or cloud app.

The policy can be set from the Admin Console under policies -> Security -> Remote Wipe -> Require data to be wiped whenever a Device or Cloud App is removed from a User’s Account.

 

Wipe Shared Folders when Folder Access is Removed:

Settings of this policy determine whether the folder is automatically wiped from all of the user’s connected devices and cloud apps when the user no longer has access to a shared folder. The files and folders are permanently deleted when remote wipe policy is on and not moved to recycle bin on desktop clients. Note that mobile clients files and folders marked as favorites are deleted irrespective of this policy setting.By default, this policy is set to leave a copy of the folder on the user’s devices.

The policy can be set from the Admin Console under policies -> Security -> Remote Wipe -> Wipe Shared Folders when Folder Access is Removed.

Powered by Zendesk