Syncplicity Support

Follow

Deleting folders

Tap Files in the main menu to display your list of top-level folders.

How a folder is deleted depends on whether you are an owner or have Editor Permissions, and whether you are deleting a top-level folder or a subfolder. You cannot delete a folder where you have only Reader permission.

  • If deleting a top-level folder (private or shared) and you are the owner, the folder and its contents are deleted permanently. It does not go to the recycle bin and it is an irreversible action. An administrator cannot restore the folder and its contents.
  • If deleting a top-level folder that is shared with you and you were granted Editor Permissions, the folder is deleted locally from your account. No other users are impacted. Effectively, you are unshared from that folder.
  • If deleting a subfolder and you are the owner or it is shared with you and you have Editor Permissions, the subfolder and all its contents are deleted and moved to the recycle bin. The folder and its contents can be restored, unless deleted permanently from the recycle bin.

You can delete all the contents of a folder, or just selected folders and files within the folder.

Deleting all content

Tap the menu icon () to the right of a folder to open the folder menu.

Depending on your permissions for this folder, you may not see all the menu items.

Tap Delete. You are prompted to confirm that you wish to delete. Click OK to delete the folder.

Deleting selected content

Open the folder then tap the menu icon () at the top.

Depending on your permissions for this folder, you may not see all the menu items.

Tap Delete. If the folder has files or subfolders, you are given a choice to delete select items or all items. For example:

Tap the items that you wish to delete. When done, tap Delete (x), where x is the number of items you selected. You are prompted to confirm the deletion. Click OK. Only those items are deleted. 

Powered by Zendesk