Syncplicity Support

Follow

Account settings

You can manage various Syncplicity settings on your device. Most settings are located in the Settings screen, as described in App Settings. The account settings are located in the Syncplicity account screen.

Tap the Accounts icon () in the navigation bar.

Tap the () icon next to Syncplicity.

Some options have toggle buttons that show if they are enabled or disabled:

: Setting is enabled.

: Setting is disabled.

The settings are described in the following sections.

Shared Links

You can disable the advanced security options for shared links. Should you disable the advanced options, you are not prompted to require recipients to log in or enter a password when you create a shared link.

By default, the shared links options are enabled. If the security options are enforced by IT policy then you do not have the ability to disable shared link options.

This setting is not available for Personal Edition users.

Favorites

By default, you are notified when items in your Favorites have changed. You can turn this setting off.

Logout

Completely removes all data, such as favorites and settings, and restores the default settings. Logout is equivalent to a fresh installation of the app then logging in. You should NOT use Logout unless absolutely necessary.

Powered by Zendesk