As a general rule, the owner of a folder can permanently delete the folder while editors and readers effectively unshare the folder. Also, readers can only delete content from their account, where any changes are not reflected in anyone else’s account. For more information, see Deleting folders and files.
To delete a folder, navigate to that folder then tap the menu icon to the right of the folder. The following example shows the menu for a subfolder called February. When you selected your folder, tap Delete.
IMPORTANT: You can restore a deleted subfolder; however, deleting a top-level folder permanently deletes it and cannot be restored. Please make sure to read the delete dialog carefully when deleting a folder so as not to accidentally permanently delete your content. For example: