Syncplicity Support

Follow

Sharing a folder

Using the Syncplicity for Android app, you can share folders with others. The sharing of a folder can be divided into two main tasks: sharing a folder with new users, and managing the existing users of the shared folder.

You can share top-level and subfolders. However, you can share only those subfolders that are not within a shared folder, and you cannot share a top-level folder that contains a shared folder. For details, see Understanding sharing folders.

Sharing a folder

To share a folder, navigate to the folder and click the context menu icon, as described in Contextual actions on folders. Tap Share in the menu.

NOTE: If the Share action is not in the menu, the folder cannot be shared. For example, it may contain a shared subfolder.

You can type in any email address in the To field or tap the + icon to select one or more email addresses from the address book. The app also has the type-ahead capability to match users when you start typing in the Email Address field. The email address entered has to be a valid email address.

You can enter any message for the shared users in the Message field. When you share a folder, an email goes to the recipients you entered along with the message. 

You can share a folder with editor or reader rights. If you are an owner of a folder or have editor rights, you can share the folder with other users who have editor or reader rights. If you are a reader, you can only re-share the folder with reader rights. Tap the permission that you wish to grant. The permission to be granted is highlighted in blue.

When done, tap the arrow icon in the upper right corner.

Managing Participants

If you are an owner, you can remove any participant at any time. Similarly, as an owner, you can change the permission of any existing user from editor to reader or vice versa.

If you are an editor, you can only remove or change permissions of those users whom you have added to this folder. If you are a reader, you can share with others only as a reader and cannot change permissions. However, you can remove users whom you have added.

To manage a shared folder, go to the context menu and tap Share, as described previously. In the Share folder screen, tap Manage at the top. For example:

You see the list of participants for a shared folder. Tap the name for the user you wish to modify. The user’s rights are displayed along with Remove, except for the owner. To change permission, tap the existing rights. If you have permission, you can then select Editor or Reader. In the screenshot below, the selected permission is Reader.

To stop sharing the folder with the user, tap Remove User. To send email to the user, tap the email icon in the upper right corner.

Folder Sharing Policies

For all accounts except Personal edition, your administrator can set policies that restrict folder sharing as follows:

  • Folder sharing policy, which determines whether a top-level folder can be shared externally or not. If folder sharing is prohibited externally by the administrator, you can only share with users within your Syncplicity company account.
  • External user folder re-sharing policy, which determines whether you can re-share a shared top-level folder at all, or only re-share the folder as an editor. If you do not have the permission to re-share a folder, you cannot share the folder or manage participants for that folder.
Powered by Zendesk