Syncplicity Support

Follow

Enabling user self-service account changes

As a Global Administrator with a Business or Enterprise Edition company account, you can determine whether or not users can configure their account information; specifically:

  • Change their first or last names.
  • Add secondary emails or switch email addresses (i.e., userid) away from their corporate domain address (which could be considered a security risk).
  • Cancel their accounts.

To configure the end user self-service account changes setting, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to admin then click settings.
  2. Click the End-user self-service account changeslink under Account Configuration.



  3. In the End-user self-service account changespage, choose to Allow or Restrict users from performing account changes.
  4. Click Submit when done.

This administrator action is recorded in the Audit administrator actions report.

Powered by Zendesk